The Seven Sacraments of the Church

 - SEVEN *taken from CCC [1210]

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. 

The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: [1] they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life. [1] Cf. St. Thomas Aquinas, STh III, 65, 1

It is important to begin preparing for your child’s Christian formation. To ensure everyone is properly prepared to receive these sacraments, and to better meet the needs of families, we offer preparation classes.

Please go to the following sections to find the dates for the preparation classes as well as the dates set aside for receiving the sacraments:

Baptism Maximize
First Reconciliation Maximize
First Holy Eucharist Maximize
Confirmation Maximize
Marriage Maximize


Initiation into the church offers information classes and often involves preparation for the first one (for children) to four (for adults) of the above sacraments

CIC - RCIA Maximize